IGPC Adds to Annual Lunar New Year Series

As it has in the past, the Inter-Governmental Philatelic Corp. has once again organized a multi-nation salute to the Lunar New Year that began on January 28, 2017. Featured below are a few examples of participating nations, some of whom are among the many participating nations with significant Asian populations who celebrate the Lunar New Year.

Each Lunar New Year is characterized by one of 12 animals that appear in the Chinese zodiac. This year, it's the Year of the Rooster, the 10th animal in the cycle.

Please go to the Inter-Governmental Philatelic Corp. website, www.igpc.com, for details on these and other topical issues.



Ghana, issue date December 15, 2016



Grenada, issue date December 5, 2016



Guyana, issue date December 5, 2016



Liberia, issue date November 17, 2016