Year of the Monkey, South Pacific Style

To celebrate the Lunar New Year, six South Pacific nations combined to create an imaginative set that includes five miniature sheets and a of 3D stamps from Tonga, shown here before and after folding to form the 3D issue.



Orchestrated by Philatelic Collector Inc., the other five post offices issuing Year of the Monkey stamps on September 25, 2015 were Aitutaki, Cook Islands, Niuafo'ou, Penrhyn and Samoa.



Each set consists of two singles and a die cut with the same stamps in a diamond-shaped format within a die cut design of a monkey

Shown to the right is the die cut issue from Samoa and above is the set of two stamps from Cook Islands. Below are the die cut sets from, left to right, Aitutaki, Cook Islands, Niuafo'ou and Penrhyn.



The six-nation set also is available in a Presentation Pack. Information on the Lunar New Year and other stamps of these South Pacific islands is available from https://pcistamps.com/Cook_Islands.php.





